Welcome To aBlackWeb

Social media influencers are ruining our culture

Los216

The Game Is The Game
Specifically the Black ones. The discourse around relationships and celebrity gossip in general is fucking pathetic. Instagram is full of fire starting shit post about dating, relationships, gender roles,, interracial relationships, etc.

It's just non stop distracting bullshit that is the least productive stuff making the rounds through Black culture.

I'm not trying to sound like I'm better than anybody when I say this but I was a good student all throughout school. Always made good grades. I understood what school was about. I vividly remember being in school and seeing so many of my peers in real time just not comprehending the importance of what we were actually doing. A lot of people who I went to high school with were so focused on being grown and done with school that they missed out on so much basic shit. I'm talking about basic discourse around valuable information that these niggas completely dismissed. What pisses me off is that because social media is the way that it is, the same niggas that didn't have the time of day for fucking school are the main ones that use the social media platforms to push dumb shit. I'm talking straight up bullshit ass, agenda driven, mindless, trash ass takes.

I watch people get so wrapped up in horoscopes, spiritual energy, made up bullshit about our ancestry or history in general, and project their stupidity all over the internet and that shit fucking thrives in our culture.

It's sickening.

Last edited:
you right

I ain’t gonna lie, I laughed pretty hard when you said you was a good student who got good grades

I felt like I had to point that out because as a 34 year old who has school aged kids, I have seen both sides of the spectrum. I lived it when I was a student and I'm watching as my kids go through the same stage with their peers.