Welcome To aBlackWeb

At What Age Did You Learn How To Cook?

SirReginald

Black Jew. Baruch Adonai
Truth be told, besides basic meals I'm not good with cooking. I want to learn how to cook Vegan and Vegetarian meals. I'm good at grilling fish though.

Anyway, do you know how to cook?

I learned around 7-8 years old. My grandmother and father started teaching me how to make simple shit like eggs and sausage, hot dogs, etc. My aunt stepped in and taught me and my lil sister how to make hamburgers and fries after that and they just kept it going. My pops once told me "You need to learn how to cook so you don't have to depend on a woman to eat" and I took that to heart.

All the men in my family did the majority of cooking. My mom and grandmothers could both cook very well but my dad, uncles and grandfather were masters and always did the bulk of the cooking so I just picked it up from them over the years. There's shit til this day I'll hit my dad up and ask him to make for me if I get a craving for how he specifically makes something

I almost burned my granny’s house down when I was 4, tryna cook myself breakfast. Pretty soon after that, my mom and granny started teaching me little shit.

I’d say by the time I was 7 or 8, I could make myself simple meals. By the time I was maybe 11, I could pretty much make anything.

My son is 12 now and I’m tryna impress upon the importance of being able to sufficiently feed himself here very soon. I don’t understand adults who can’t cook themselves and/or their loved ones a decent meal.

I almost burned my granny’s house down when I was 4, tryna cook myself breakfast. Pretty soon after that, my mom and granny started teaching me little shit.

I’d say by the time I was 7 or 8, I could make myself simple meals. By the time I was maybe 11, I could pretty much make anything.